August 16, 2004

  • …early bird…

    Argh, I so woke up early today so I could go to court to take care of my speeding ticket, but when I got there, there was this totally long line that I was NOT about to get into. I knew that I had to get there early so that I could be at the front of the line, but I had no idea I’d have to be there THAT early (i.e. 6am!). I got there at 7:45, the time that was recommended to me by the clerk from last week, and the line was already wrapped around the block. Not good. Instead of just parking and getting in that line, I kept driving and headed right back home. I figure it’ll be better to be in the front of the line tomorrow and instead of wasting more than half of my day today just waiting. Ugh, if only they had assigned me traffic school instead of making me go to court to ask for it; stupid speeding ticket, grrrrrr…

    I was uber productive yesterday. I was able to do two loads of laundry, get a haircut, go work out, and scrub the hell out of the bathroom. I was trying to scrub the rust off of our metal shower accessories rack holder thingie, but I could only get so much off. Does anyone know what I can use to remove the rust? Well, I was proud of myself though, the bathroom looks pretty darn clean now, if only it would stay that way. I find it ironic that the bathroom can be one of the dirtiest and nastiest things to clean, and yet it’s where we’re supposed to go to clean ourselves…

    I got an email from an old high school friend a couple of days ago. I hadn’t heard from her in a such a long time, but we go waaaaay back to middle school. It was nice to find out what she had been up to in these last four years, but it totally made me feel so small in comparison. In her time in college, she’s won multiple scholarships to work with her professors on their research in other countries. Her research has taken her to far off places that I can only dream about. She’s done amazing things in the international realm as an undergrad that I can only hope to do a couple of years from now as a grad student. I don’t know, it just seems that whenever I talk to other people, I’ve done so little compared to what they’ve done in college. Where have the last four years gone? What have I done in college? I know I shouldn’t be comparing myself to people, but subconsciously, you can’t help but find yourself drawing comparisons between yourself and your friends. I don’t know, I don’t think I do/have done enough…

    I think I’m gonna go research grad/law schools today…

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *