February 2, 2008

  • …update…

    Wow, it certainly has been a while since I last updated this! Thanks to those of you who gave me the little nudge to finally post an entry.



    It’s been a crazy year so far. Healthwise, I started it off sick, recovered a little bit, and now, I’m sick again. Not fun. That aside, everything else is going pretty well. I’m still traveling a lot. Since my last update, I was in Shanghai, Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka, Chichibu, Tahoe, Reno, and Honolulu. I’ll post up pics later, once I sort through the thousands that were taken. Work is keeping me very busy as usual, and life in general is pretty good, which is more than I can say for our economy…



    Speaking of which, what the hell is going on with our economy?! We’re dangerously close to a recession, the US dollar is worth LESS than the Canadian dollar, and the future is looking bleaker and bleaker. What the hell has Dubya gotten us into?! Why has he not been impeached yet?! I still don’t get how Americans could crucify Bill Clinton for essentially being a human, while not even bothering to slap Dubya on the hand for not only sacrificing millions of American lives, but also wasting trillions of dollars in tax-payers’ money in his quest to fight terrorism. Then again, this is America, the land of self-entitlement and hypocrisy. Yes, we in dire need of a change indeed…



    …and she’ll take us there…



Comments (8)

  • Tell me more….I’m on the fence.
    Hope you feel better!

  • oy, i feel ya on the illness-side too.  and, one of these days, we’ll have to go somewhere together too!

  • I think there’s really only so much Hillary and Obama can do, and they essentially have the same plans, but with Hillary’s childish attacks.. I’m voting for Obama :)

  • I hope you’re feeling better! I’m on the Hilary bandwagon too. I’m so sad I forgot to change my status to absentee, so I can’t vote for her during the primaries. :/ Darn Disneyland!

  • Am I the only one for Obama? Nevermind. I just read the other comment. o_O I’m sick too.

  • Wow, sounds like a great vacation. Can’t wait to see your pics. Hope you feel better. And US politics…sorry I know nothing about it. ^_^;

  • It’ll be interesting to see who’ll get nominated!
    Waiting for your trip photos…Stay warm!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *