July 24, 2004

  • …all that I am…

    I just finished reading a goodbye email from Justin, one of my managers/friend from CalPerfs, and I must say that it has hollowed me. He’s been such a long-standing part of my experience there, from the very first day that I was interviewed until now, I will sincerely miss him. To Justin, CalPerfs will never be the same without you; you will be sorely missed…

    Justin’s departure is putting things a little in perspective for me. My time here in Berkeley is quickly coming to a close. I’ve only a semester left here, but my friends are all already getting on with their lives and moving on to bigger and better things. Many are headed for Europe, others have entered the working world, and I’m not quite sure where I’m headed yet. I’m still very much a lost little boy looking for his way and his place in this world. I can only hope that the direction the winds will carry me will be a happy and peaceful one…

    There are a lot of emotions floating around inside of me right now, but I just don’t feel like putting them into words. Sometimes, feelings are better left to the safe confines of the heart…

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *